Le Pompidou

August 8, 2010

Three homes and one hotel later, I have arrived at the aromatherapy farm in Le Pompidou, France. I am joined by one very significant other, Whitney Jones, as we attempt to learn the ways of essential oils and herbs for the next two weeks. We are located high up in the mountains with 360 degree views of hills, forests and cliffs. My posts will most likely be more infrequent than usual due to a challenging keyboard and a computer located in the kitchen/conference room/library of this one-time school for troubled children across France. I plan to share as many trials and errors of my temporary rural life as possible given the technological restrictions. So, with flies buzzing about my fingers, I ask for your patience in the coming lavender-filled weeks as I set myself at a greater distance from the blogosphere. A more regular account of my travels will follow in late August. Big thanks to the handful of you patient enough to tag along with the accounts of my wandering ways!

Leave a Reply

